THE NEW H!P

Yay! Been a long time guys 😀

This long-awaited post is gonna be about my opinion on the new things going on in Hello!Project.

First off, C-ute [] is winning my heart back after all that Momusu graduation commotion that happened last year. Why? Because of all the awesome singles! First Dance de Bakoon! started off the trail of great songs, followed by Aitai Lonely Christmas, which was  constanly being replayed on my laptop! And now the most recent Kiss Me Aishiteru. Not to mention, they released a song to go with their musical called Akuma de Kyuuto na Seishun Graffiti. Keep it up, girls! Especally my beautiful and wonderful Airi!!

Next, we have the almighty Buono! coming back with the single Zassou no Uta []. Not only was the title song good itself, but the video was nice to see also! I missed seeing the trio rocking it out to stylish clothing and then seeing them do all these cute things in the extra scenes ^^ Lots of fan service, for sure! The single was also special because instead of just one PV for the title song, it also has a PV for the coupling song, Juicy Heart, and they have a third song in the single titled Runaway Train. This is most definitely a momentous occasion for the H!P world!

Scratch that, what is truly momentous is the comeback of 10 (yes, 10!) Morning Musume graduates who have formed a new unit named Dream Morning Musume. In my opinion, the name is a bit long and a little demeaning to the recent Momusu girls, what with the “Dream” in it and all, but shortening it to DoriMusu helps 🙂

They have gone on tour and have already been scheduled for anther, and they have an album coming out in April with redos and covers of old Morning Musume songs. I am excited to say the least! I am little skeptical about the lineup what with Koharu  being joined by the talents of Yuko Nakazawa, Abe Natsumi, Miki Fujimoto (those who had solo careers in H!P), Kaori Iida, Mari Yaguchi, Kei Yasuda, Hitomi Yoshizawa, Makoto Ogawa (being very strong and emotional singers), and Rika Ishikawa (so at least there is one person Koharu can sing equal to or better than! miracle desu), but I do miss her a tad, and I’ve decided to give her the benefit of the doubt for now and see how she does :).

One thing I was awaiting for MONTHS like a nutjob was the audition process of Morning Musume’s 9th generation. I watched the training of the 5 hopefuls, and then I waited patiently for them to be announced Jauray 2nd. And boy was I satisfied with the results! Ever since then I have been craving the little Kyuukies to see them perform fr the first time, and sing in their first single! Riho has caught my attention the mot, and so has the egg Mizuki who I was happy to see make the jump from the H!P training girls to an actual group 🙂 Like I said, it’ll be fun to see more of them, and they are SOOO CUUUTE!!!

 

 

Last but not least, the announcement of Kikkawa Yuu’s debut as a soloist [], which was at the same time as the 9th gen announcement, made me so happy! I have not been able to follow Yuu a lot, but I did know of her from Milky Way, and I noticed she was quite a talent. Most were devastated that she was too old to be a part of Momusu because of the age requirement, so seeing her get this opportunity was wonderful! She seems to have a lot of supporters, so hopefully she will do great in her solo career! I will be looking forward to hearing her as her voice (please don’t kill me!) is much better than Mano-chan’s even though I love that smile 😛

Well, that’s all for now guys! If you stopped by, thanks! I’d love to hear your opinions! Hopefully will be updating with some Photobook info again? Maybe some ratings and scasns? 😉

And guess what?? I changed my top ten again!! MWAHAHAHAHA..! Tune in soon to see what it is THIS TIME!

Leave a Reply

